Coupon
The Lies about Truth
by Courtney Stevens


Overview -

This story from Courtney Stevens--the gifted author of Faking Normal --about hope and courage and the struggle to overcome the pain of loss will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson's and Gayle Forman's emotionally gripping novels.

Sadie Kingston is living in the aftermath.  Read more...


 
In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $3.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Lies about Truth by Courtney Stevens
 
 
 
Overview

This story from Courtney Stevens--the gifted author of Faking Normal--about hope and courage and the struggle to overcome the pain of loss will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson's and Gayle Forman's emotionally gripping novels.

Sadie Kingston is living in the aftermath. A year after surviving a car accident that killed her friend Trent and left her body and face scarred, she can't move forward. The only person who seems to understand her is Trent's brother, Max.

As Sadie begins to fall for Max, she's unsure if she is truly healed enough to be with him. But Max looks at her scars and doesn't shy away. And Max knows about the list she writes in the sand at the beach every night, the list of things that Sadie knows she must accomplish before she can move on from the accident. And while he can help her with number six (kiss someone without flinching), she knows she's on her own with number three (forgive Gina and Gray) and the rest of the seemingly impossible tasks that must be made possible before she can live in the now again.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062245427
  • ISBN-10: 0062245422
  • Publisher: Harperteen
  • Publish Date: June 2017
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.2 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Death & Dying
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Girls & Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews