Coupon
The Life List
by Lori Nelson Spielman


Overview - INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
In this utterly charming debut perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch s Time of My Life one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 45 copies from $3.95
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Life List by Lori Nelson Spielman
 
 
 
Overview
INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
In this utterly charming debut perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch s Time of My Life one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects.

1. Go to Paris
2. Have a baby, maybe two
3. Fall in love
Brett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft, an irresistibly handsome boyfriend. All in all, a charmed life. That is, until her beloved mother passes away, leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: In order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of goals she d written when she was a naive girl of fourteen. Grief-stricken, Brett can barely make sense of her mother s decision her childhood dreams don t resemble her ambitions at age thirty-four in the slightest. Some seem impossible. How can she possibly have a relationship with a father who died seven years ago? Other goals (Be an awesome teacher ) would require her to reinvent her entire future. As Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear. Sometimes life s sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places.
Praise for The Life List
A wonderful, touching story that reminds us to live life to its fullest. Cecelia Ahern, New York Times bestselling author of P.S., I Love You

Spielman s debut charms. Kirkus Reviews
You won t want to miss Lori Nelson Spielman s remarkable debut, an intensely emotional novel of transformation and trust. It s about how we let go, and how we never let go. The Life List has great heart, and even greater soul. Sarah Addison Allen, New York Times bestselling author of The Peach Keeper
Irresistible Everything I love and look for in women s fiction. A clever, funny, moving page-turner. Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author of The Great Escape
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader s Circle for author chats and more."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345540874
  • ISBN-10: 0345540875
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publish Date: July 2013
  • Page Count: 354


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Sagas
Books > Fiction > Romance - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews