Coupon
Life on Mars
by Jennifer Brown


Overview -

Twelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable.

But when Arty's family announces they're moving to Las Vegas, the City of Lights threatens to put an end to his stargazing dreams forever-especially when he has to stay with his scary next door neighbor while his parents look for a house.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $7.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 7.19

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 1 copy from $7.00
 
eBook
Retail Price: $5.99
$4.64

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 
 

More About Life on Mars by Jennifer Brown
 
 
 
Overview

Twelve-year-old Arcturus Betelgeuse Chambers comes from a family of stargazers and his quest to find life on other planets is unstoppable.

But when Arty's family announces they're moving to Las Vegas, the City of Lights threatens to put an end to his stargazing dreams forever-especially when he has to stay with his scary next door neighbor while his parents look for a house. As it turns out, Mr. Death isn't terrifying at all-he's actually Cash Maddox, a bonafide astronaut But when Cash falls ill, will Arty find the courage to complete his mission by himself? And might he actually prove, once and for all, that there is life on Mars?

For fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce's "Cosmic" and Jack Gantos's "Dead End in Norvelt" comes a heartwarming story of true friendship-earthly or otherwise."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781619636712
  • ISBN-10: 1619636719
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
  • Publish Date: July 2015
  • Page Count: 256
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews