Coupon
Life of Zarf : The Troll Who Cried Wolf
by Rob Harrell


Overview - Fractured fairy tales meet modern day middle school in book two of this hilarious series that's perfect for fans of Shrek, Dork Diaries, and Wimpy Kid.

Even after rescuing the king, Zarf is scum on the bottom rung of the middle school social ladder.
  Read more...

 
In Stock

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $3.99
 
 
 

More About Life of Zarf by Rob Harrell
 
 
 
Overview
Fractured fairy tales meet modern day middle school in book two of this hilarious series that's perfect for fans of Shrek, Dork Diaries, and Wimpy Kid.

Even after rescuing the king, Zarf is scum on the bottom rung of the middle school social ladder. After all, he is still a troll. But at least he still has his two best friends, Kevin and Chester . . . until Kevin disappears, that is. It seems a band of wolves are seeking revenge for the constant disgrace they've suffered over the years, and Little Red Ridinghood's kid might be next on their list. Now it's up to Zarf to crank out a solution from that troll brain of his, and save his best friend before it's too late.

Award-winning comic creator Rob Harrell has middle-grade humor mastered. This second book in his Life of Zarf series is packed with even more witty one-liners and clever twists on classic folk and fairytales. It's perfect for fans of Chris Colfer's Land of Stories series.

Praise for Life of Zarf: The Trouble with Weasels:

"Entertainingly goofy. A promising series kickoff full of off-kilter action and humor." --Publishers Weekly

"A Wimpy Kid format with a fairy-tale twist? Yes, this is bound to be a hit." --Booklist

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780147511720
  • ISBN-10: 0147511720
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.8 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds

Series: Life of Zarf #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fairy Tales & Folklore - Adaptations
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews