Coupon
The Lifeboat Clique
by Kathy Parks


Overview - Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that’s perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks's irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 37 copies from $3.00
 
 
 

More About The Lifeboat Clique by Kathy Parks
 
 
 
Overview
Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that’s perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks's irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances.

Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she’d be surrounded by enemies?

Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he’d ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate?

Well, that isn’t the only surprise fate has in store.

During the party a tsunami hits the coast of California, and Denver and a handful of others escape death and are swept out to sea. Of course, one of her fellow castaways is none other than her ex-BFF, Abigail, who can barely stand the sight of her.

Trapped on a small boat with the most popular kids in school and waiting to be rescued, Denver wonders what might kill her first—dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062393968
  • ISBN-10: 0062393960
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: March 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-17
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.7 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Bullying
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Dating & Sex

 
BAM Customer Reviews