Coupon
Little Blue Chair
by Cary Fagan and Madeline Kloepper


Overview - A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of The Good Little Book , Something for Nothing and Virginia Lee Burton's The Little House .

Boo's favorite chair is little and blue.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 11 copies from $12.93
 
 
 

More About Little Blue Chair by Cary Fagan; Madeline Kloepper
 
 
 
Overview
A sweet, whimsical tale that chronicles the journey of a chair as it changes hands and uses. Perfect for fans of The Good Little Book, Something for Nothing and Virginia Lee Burton's The Little House.

Boo's favorite chair is little and blue. He sits in it, reads in it and makes a tent around it...until the day he grows too big for it. His mother puts the little blue chair out on the lawn where a truck driver picks it up. The truck driver sells it to a lady in a junk store where it sits for many years until it's sold and put to use as a plant stand. In the years that follow, the little blue chair is used in many other ways -- on an elephant ride, in a contest, on a Ferris wheel, in a tree...until the day it flies away, borne aloft by balloons, and lands in a garden of daffodils where a familiar face finds it.

A charming, beautifully illustrated read-aloud that follows the adventures of a little chair, beginning as the seat of a small child who loves books and circling back to that child's child many years (and bottoms) later.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781770497559
  • ISBN-10: 1770497552
  • Publisher: Tundra Books (NY)
  • Publish Date: January 2017
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-7
  • Dimensions: 8.81 x 10.44 x 0.44 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Imagination & Play
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Recycling & Green Living

 
BAM Customer Reviews