Coupon
Little Dee and the Penguin
by Christopher Baldwin


Overview - Graphic novel fans will love this hilarious animal adventure by webcomic creator Christopher Baldwin perfect for readers of Dan Santat s "Sidekicks," Ben Hatke s "Zita the Spacegirl," and Berkeley Breathed s "Bloom County"
When Little Dee meets a motley crew of animals deep in the forest, she knows she s found the perfect set of new friends.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $10.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 8.79

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
 
 
 

More About Little Dee and the Penguin by Christopher Baldwin
 
 
 
Overview
Graphic novel fans will love this hilarious animal adventure by webcomic creator Christopher Baldwin perfect for readers of Dan Santat s "Sidekicks," Ben Hatke s "Zita the Spacegirl," and Berkeley Breathed s "Bloom County"
When Little Dee meets a motley crew of animals deep in the forest, she knows she s found the perfect set of new friends. Between the bossy vulture, the slightly dim dog, the nurturing bear, and the happy-go-lucky penguin, this mismatched group of big personalities doesn t always get along but they re a family.
And they re on the run. A pair of hungry polar bears are after the penguin, and the rest of the team are determined to protect her. They re not interested in adopting a tiny human. But Dee loves them especially Ted the bear and she won't let them go. Instead, she hops on their getaway plane and joins them on an around-the-world adventure.
This hilarious and heartwarming story is the perfect addition to any graphic novel reader s library."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780803741089
  • ISBN-10: 0803741081
  • Publisher: Dial Books
  • Publish Date: April 2016
  • Page Count: 128
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-11


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews