Coupon
The Little Ghost Girl : : Abused Starved and Neglected. a Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her
by Maggie Hartley


Overview -

An abused little girl desperate for someone to love her, and the foster carer who refused to give up on her. A heartbreaking true story by Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie Hartley. Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $4.50
 
 
 

More About The Little Ghost Girl by Maggie Hartley
 
 
 
Overview

An abused little girl desperate for someone to love her, and the foster carer who refused to give up on her. A heartbreaking true story by Sunday Times bestselling author Maggie Hartley. Perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

*****

Abused, starved and neglected. Ruth was a little ghost of a girl when she arrived into foster mother Maggie Hartley's care.

As soon as Ruth arrived on her doorstep, it was clear to foster carer Maggie Hartley that Ruth had seen and experienced things that no 11-year-old should have to. Pale, frail and withdrawn, Ruth had been conditioned to 'see no evil, speak no evil'. Raised by a cruel stepmother and father, Ruth had been abused, underfed and ignored, while her half-siblings lived a life of luxury.

Ruth is in desperate need of help, but can Maggie get through to her and unlock the harrowing secret she carries?

With no one left in the world to love Ruth, it's up to Maggie to help her find her voice; to be a ghost no more, and bring those who've harmed her to justice.

An uplifting and ultimately redemptive read, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781409165385
  • ISBN-10: 1409165388
  • Publisher: Orion
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Page Count: 272
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Family & Relationships > Abuse - Child Abuse
Books > Family & Relationships > Adoption & Fostering
Books > Biography & Autobiography > General

 
BAM Customer Reviews