Coupon
Little Monsters
by Kara Thomas


Overview - For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners , about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.

Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $12.77
    (Save 29%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $8.58
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Little Monsters by Kara Thomas
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about appearances versus reality and the power of manipulation amongst teenage girls.

Kacey is the new girl in Broken Falls. When she moved in with her father, she stepped into a brand-new life. A life with a stepbrother, a stepmother, and strangest of all, an adoring younger half sister.
Kacey's new life is eerily charming compared with the wild highs and lows of the old one she lived with her volatile mother. And everyone is so nice in Broken Falls--she's even been welcomed into a tight new circle of friends. Bailey and Jade invite her to do everything with them.
Which is why it's so odd when they start acting distant. And when they don't invite her to the biggest party of the year, it doesn't exactly feel like an accident.
But Kacey will never be able to ask, because Bailey never makes it home from that party. Suddenly, Broken Falls doesn't seem so welcoming after all--especially once everyone starts looking to the new girl for answers.
Kacey is about to learn some very important lessons: Sometimes appearances can be deceiving. Sometimes when you're the new girl, you shouldn't trust anyone.

Praise for Little Monsters

"Thomas creates a disturbing portrait of how bad news and gossip can curdle when mixed together."-Oprah.com

"An eerie and masterly psychological thriller... that] culminates in a shocking and disturbing ending. Thomas expertly captures the pointed nuances and the fickle, manipulative bonds of adolescent girls' friendships."-SLJ

"Taut and suspenseful...this gritty page-turner will easily hook a broad range of readers"-Booklist

"An intense psychological thriller that all but ensures the lights will be left on between dusk and dawn."-Publishers Weekly

"Gritty and realistic...this mystery will leave readers in awe."-VOYA

"A twisted story of obsession and manipulation, Little Monsters captivated me right up to its surprising conclusion--and left me wondering how well I really know my friends."-Chelsea Sedoti, author of The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780553521498
  • ISBN-10: 0553521497
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press
  • Publish Date: July 2017
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 9.5 x 6.3 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.2 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Mysteries & Detective Stories
Books > > Social Themes - Death & Dying
Books > > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews