Coupon
Little Wrecks
by Meredith Miller


Overview -

In this haunting and explosive debut , Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I'll Give You the Sun and Girl in Pieces Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $11.69
    (Save 35%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 9.35

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 14 copies from $8.61
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Little Wrecks by Meredith Miller
 
 
 
Overview

In this haunting and explosive debut, Meredith Miller explores the truth behind three girls on the cusp of adulthood, and all the shocking realizations that come under the guise of growing up. Perfect for fans of I'll Give You the Sun and Girl in Pieces.

Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are different from everyone else. They can see beneath the seemingly perfect, cookie-cutter exterior of their small town of Highbone, Long Island. They know that below the surface, each house is filled with secrets, indifference, and violence.

These girls refuse to become willing participants of these fake lives. Instead, they are determined to fight every condescending comment, every unwelcome touch, and every lie they've been told.

When the opportunity to commit the perfect crime appears, the girls finally start to see their way out of Highbone. But for the first time, Ruth, Magda, and Isabel are keeping secrets from each other. As they drift apart, the weight of reality starts to set in. These girls can't save each other. They might not even be able to save themselves.

"Darkly atmospheric and brutally honest, Little Wrecks depicts girls becoming women in a society that devalues both."--Mindy McGinnis, author of Female of the Species


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062474254
  • ISBN-10: 0062474251
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: June 2017
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.8 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Girls & Women
Books > > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > > Coming of Age

 
BAM Customer Reviews