Coupon
The Lost and the Found
by Cat Clarke


Overview - Fans of Lucy Christopher's Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Carton, and Natasha Preston's The Cellar will be captivated by this twisty psychological thriller about an abducted girl who finally returns home to her family--but is she really who she claims to be?  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 24 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Lost and the Found by Cat Clarke
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Lucy Christopher's Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Carton, and Natasha Preston's The Cellar will be captivated by this twisty psychological thriller about an abducted girl who finally returns home to her family--but is she really who she claims to be?

THE LOST
When six-year-old Laurel Logan was abducted, the only witness was her younger sister, Faith. Since then, Faith's childhood has revolved around her sister's disappearance--from her parents' broken marriage and the constant media attention to dealing with so-called friends who only ever want to talk about her missing sister.

THE FOUND
Now, thirteen years later, a young woman is found in the front yard of the Logans' old house, disoriented and clutching the teddy bear Laurel was last seen with. Can her sister finally be back? Faith always dreamed of her sister coming home; she just never believed it would happen. But soon a disturbing series of events leaves Faith increasingly isolated from her family and paranoid about her sister's motives. Before long, Faith begins to wonder if it's the abduction that's changed her sister, or if it's something else. . . .

"An intriguing story from start to finish." --Kirkus Reviews

"Clarke's true success lies in crafting a realistic and haunting story of two young women who redefine what it means to be sisters." --PW

"This mystery will have wide appeal and keep teens riveted." --SLJ

"A compelling story with sympathetic and credible characters." --The Bulletin


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101932049
  • ISBN-10: 110193204X
  • Publisher: Crown Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.6 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - Survival Stories
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - Siblings
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Sexual Abuse

 
BAM Customer Reviews