Coupon
The Lost and the Found
by Cat Clarke


Overview - Fans of Lucy Christopher's Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Carton, and Natasha Preston's The Cellar will be captivated by this twisty psychological thriller about an abducted girl who finally returns home to her family--but is she really who she claims to be?  Read more...

 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on June 4, 2019. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
 
 

More About The Lost and the Found by Cat Clarke
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Lucy Christopher's Stolen, Caroline B. Cooney's The Face on the Milk Carton, and Natasha Preston's The Cellar will be captivated by this twisty psychological thriller about an abducted girl who finally returns home to her family--but is she really who she claims to be?

THE LOST
When six-year-old Laurel Logan was abducted, the only witness was her younger sister, Faith. Since then, Faith's childhood has revolved around her sister's disappearance--from her parents' broken marriage and the constant media attention to dealing with so-called friends who only ever want to talk about her missing sister.

THE FOUND
Now, thirteen years later, a young woman is found in the front yard of the Logans' old house, disoriented and clutching the teddy bear Laurel was last seen with. Can her sister finally be back? Faith always dreamed of her sister coming home; she just never believed it would happen. But soon a disturbing series of events leaves Faith increasingly isolated from her family and paranoid about her sister's motives. Before long, Faith begins to wonder if it's the abduction that's changed her sister, or if it's something else. . . .

"An intriguing story from start to finish." --Kirkus Reviews

"Clarke's true success lies in crafting a realistic and haunting story of two young women who redefine what it means to be sisters." --PW

"This mystery will have wide appeal and keep teens riveted." --SLJ

"A compelling story with sympathetic and credible characters." --The Bulletin

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101932070
  • ISBN-10: 1101932074
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: June 2019
  • Page Count: 368
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Shipping Weight: 0.81 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - Siblings
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Social Themes - Sexual Abuse

 
BAM Customer Reviews