Coupon
The Lost Girl of Astor Street
by Stephanie Morrill


Overview -

When her best friend vanishes without so much as a good-bye, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail takes on the role of amateur sleuth in an attempt to solve the mystery of Lydia's disappearance. Given that Piper's tendency has always been to butt heads with high-society's expectations of her, it's no surprise that she doesn't give a second thought to searching for answers to Lydia's abduction from their privileged neighborhood.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $3.95
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Lost Girl of Astor Street by Stephanie Morrill
 
 
 
Overview

When her best friend vanishes without so much as a good-bye, eighteen-year-old Piper Sail takes on the role of amateur sleuth in an attempt to solve the mystery of Lydia's disappearance. Given that Piper's tendency has always been to butt heads with high-society's expectations of her, it's no surprise that she doesn't give a second thought to searching for answers to Lydia's abduction from their privileged neighborhood.

As Piper discovers that those answers might stem from the corruption strangling 1924 Chicago--and quite possibly lead back to the doors of her affluent neighborhood--she must decide how deep she's willing to dig, how much she should reveal, and if she's willing to risk her life of privilege for the sake of the truth.

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, Stephanie Morrill's atmospheric jazz-age mystery will take readers from the glitzy homes of the elite to the dark underbelly of 1920s Chicago.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780310758389
  • ISBN-10: 0310758386
  • Publisher: Blink
  • Publish Date: February 2017
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 1.4 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Historical - United States - 20th Century
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Mysteries & Detective Stories
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Historical

 
BAM Customer Reviews