Coupon
The Lost Sun
by Tessa Gratton


Overview - Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this Norse-mythology-infused USA in book one of Gods of New Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin fears both the past and the future. His father, a famed berserker warrior, went to prison after killing thirteen innocent people during a mindless battle-frenzy.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 4 copies from $13.08
 
 
 

More About The Lost Sun by Tessa Gratton
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Neil Gaiman's American Gods and Holly Black's The Curse Workers will embrace this Norse-mythology-infused USA in book one of Gods of New Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin fears both the past and the future. His father, a famed berserker warrior, went to prison after killing thirteen innocent people during a mindless battle-frenzy. Berserking is in Soren's blood, too: constant fevers and insomnia promise the power will explode in him any day. He's terrified of himself. When Baldur - Odin's son and the god of light - vanishes, Odin offers a boon to any who bring him news of his son. Soren sees his chance to change his fate: with that boon, he could ask Odin to strip berserking out of him forever. Along with Astrid Glyn, a teen prophet who's dreamed of Baldur's location, Soren takes off on a road trip across the United States of Asgard in search of the lost god and a new future. "A moving and original romance." - Publisher's Weekly "Strong writing and an inventive recasting of mythological characters combine to create an evocative, romantic adventure." - BCCB


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781518678066
  • ISBN-10: 1518678068
  • Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Publish Date: October 2015
  • Page Count: 334
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.51 x 0.75 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.94 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Legends, Myths, Fables - Norse
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic

 
BAM Customer Reviews