Coupon
The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck
by Emily Fairlie and Antonio Javier Caparo


Overview -

This laugh-out-loud novel by Emily Fairlie is a fresh take on the classic mystery caper. It's perfect for fans of From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler , Chasing Vermeer , The Westing Game , and the Mysterious Benedict Society books.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $6.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 36 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck by Emily Fairlie; Antonio Javier Caparo
 
 
 
Overview

This laugh-out-loud novel by Emily Fairlie is a fresh take on the classic mystery caper. It's perfect for fans of From the Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the Mysterious Benedict Society books.

Using a unique blend of notes, lists, and classic prose, The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck tells the story of Bud and Laurie's quest to find the infamous Tutweiler Treasure. They're hot (or at least lukewarm) on the trail of scavenger hunt clues, but time is running out--the school board wants to tear down Tuckernuck Hall. Can Bud and Laurie find the treasure before it's lost forever?

Readers can enjoy solving puzzles along with the characters, and teachers will appreciate references to famous artists and architects such as Pablo Picasso and Frank Lloyd Wright. There is something for everyone in this treasure trove of wry wit, thrilling adventure, and undeniable heart


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062118912
  • ISBN-10: 0062118919
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: September 2013
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.6 x 5.1 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.45 pounds

Series: Tuckernuck Mysteries #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship

 
BAM Customer Reviews