Coupon
Lucky in Love
by Carolyn Brown


Overview -

Book 1 of the Lucky trilogy

From New York Times and USA Today -bestselling author Carolyn Brown comes a contemporary Western romance filled to the brim with sexy cowboys, gutsy heroines, and genuine down-home Texas twang.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 20 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $7.99
$5.34

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

 
 
 
 

More About Lucky in Love by Carolyn Brown
 
 
 
Overview

Book 1 of the Lucky trilogy

From New York Times and USA Today-bestselling author Carolyn Brown comes a contemporary Western romance filled to the brim with sexy cowboys, gutsy heroines, and genuine down-home Texas twang.

Beau Luckadeau has always been lucky at cards, lucky with cattle, and lucky with land, but he's never been lucky in love...

Everything this hunky rancher touches turns to gold--except relationships. Beau hasn't got a lick of sense when it comes to women. The woman of his dreams slipped through his fingers, and he's gotten himself tied up with a gold-digger. Then spitfire Milli Torres shows up practically in his backyard. Milli can mend a fence, pull a calf, or shoot a rattlesnake between the eyes. She's come to help out at the Lazy Z Ranch, and she's horrified to learn that her nearest neighbor is the very man she hoped never to lay eyes on again. And if Beau ever figures out what really happened on that steamy Louisiana night when they first met, there'll be the devil to pay.

Fans of Linda Lael Miller and Diana Palmer will thrill to this moving story of a cowboy hero who gets a second chance with the woman of his dreams.

Lucky Series:
Lucky in Love (Book 1)
One Lucky Cowboy (Book 2)
Getting Lucky (Book 3)

Praise for Bestselling Contemporary Western Romances by Carolyn Brown:
"An old-fashioned love story told well... A delight."-RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars
"Sizzling hot and absolutely delectable."-Romance Junkies
"Funny, frank, and full of heart... One more welcome example of Brown's Texas-size talent for storytelling."-USA Today Happy Ever After
"Alive with humor... Another page-turning joy of a book by an engaging author."-Fresh Fiction


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781402224355
  • ISBN-10: 1402224354
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Publish Date: September 2009
  • Page Count: 315
  • Dimensions: 1 x 4.25 x 7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.38 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Western
Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page 41.
  • Review Date: 2009-07-06
  • Reviewer: Staff

In this first book of a new cowboy trilogy, prolific author Brown (To Trust) makes plenty of amateur mistakes. Milli Torres returns to her grandfather’s Texas ranch only to find that the next door neighbor is the man who fathered her child during a one-night stand two years ago. Beau “Lucky” Luckadeau is too dense to connect the scrappy cowgirl to a woman he’s convinced was only a drunken hallucination. When Beau finds out he’s the father of Milli’s daughter, the requisite romancing begins. Stock obstacles hinder the relationship, from Beau’s gold-digging fiancée to Milli’s overly dramatic five-hour flounce off before a country song convinces her to turn around, but the conventional outcome is never in doubt. Shifting points of view and flat characters make this a decidedly subpar addition to the genre. (Sept.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews