The Magic Whip
by Blur

  • $19.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Magic Whip by Blur

Track Listing

1 Lonesome Street
2 New World Towers
3 Go Out
4 Ice Cream Man
5 Thought I Was a Spaceman
6 I Broadcast
7 My Terracotta Heart
8 There Are Too Many of Us
9 Ghost Ship
10 Pyongyang
11 Ong Ong
12 Mirrorball

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2015
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Damon Albarn; Graham Coxon; Stephen Street
  • Engineer: Stephen Sedgwick; Stephen Street
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[Blur] has made its first new album in 16 years, one as quixotic and seductive in its modern searching and subversive pop highs as those Nineties winners."

Spin - "[A]n intriguing statement of contemporary anxiety that often feels far more connected to OK COMPUTER and HAIL TO THEIF than it does PARKLIFE and 13."

Spin - "The triumph, though, is that despite being a piece with Blur's best work, this ain't a retread."

Magnet - "Blur's most consistently great album in almost 20 years....It's a joy to hear Graham Coxon -- undisputedly the best guitarist of his generation -- make a glorious racket once more."

Billboard - 4 stars out of 5 -- "THE MAGIC WHIP is a fascinating snapshot of a group coming to personal and professional crossroads in a strange city where modern living leads to bewilderment and alienation -- subjects Albarn has explored in his many side projects."

NME (Magazine) - "[W]hat slowly strikes you about Blur's long-awaited eighth album, is how reassuringly Blur it feels; advancing the formula but warmly accessible....Clearly the old chemistry came easy."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Blur's always been puckish in spirit, its greatest gift the identification and gleeful subversion of listener expectations..."

Customer Reviews