The Memory of Trees
by Enya

In Stock. Allow Additional 1 Week for Shipping.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Memory of Trees by Enya

Track Listing

1 Memory of Trees, The
2 Anywhere Is
3 Pax Deorum - (Latin)
4 Athair Ar Neamh
5 From Where I Am
6 China Roses
7 Hope Has a Place
8 Tea-House Moon
9 Once You Had Gold
10 So¤adora, La - (Spanish)
11 On My Way Home

Genre: International
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: December 1995
  • Label: Reprise
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Nicky Ryan
  • Engineer: Nicky Ryan
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (1/25/96, p.73) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...Even the instrumental tracks seem to carry soothing hidden messages, urging listeners to chill out and shift their focus to the beauty that presumably surrounds them..."

Entertainment Weekly (12/8/95, p.68) - "...With its layered, breathing-lesson choral harmonies cushioned in sullen keyboards, the album is....wistful....A gorgeous formula..." - Rating: B

Q (2/96, p.65) - Included in Q's 50 Best Albums of 1995.

Q (1/96, p.120) - 4 Stars (out of 5) - "...the only genuine global star of new age and ambient..."

Dirty Linen (4-5/96, pp.67-68) - "...she ingeniously mines territory that was previously the exclusive domain of pop, folk, and world music artists and works that product into her unique ambient-based talent and around her sublimely pure voice..."

Customer Reviews