Memphis Blues
by Cyndi Lauper

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Memphis Blues by Cyndi Lauper

Track Listing

1 Just Your Fool - (featuring Charlie Musselwhite)
2 Shattered Dreams
3 Early in the Mornin' - (featuring Allen Toussaint/B.B. King)
4 Romance in the Dark
5 How Blue Can You Get? - (featuring Jonny Lang)
6 Down Don't Bother Me - (featuring Charlie Musselwhite)
7 Don't Cry No More
8 Rollin' and Tumblin'
9 Down so Low
10 Mother Earth - (featuring Allen Toussaint)
11 Crossroads

Featured Artists: Charlie Musselwhite and Allen Toussaint and B.B. King and Jonny Lang and Ann Peebles

Genre: Blues
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 2010
  • Label: Downtown
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Cyndi Lauper; Scott Bomar
  • Engineer: Scott Bomar; William Wittman
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.80) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "MEMPHIS BLUES is a curveball, but that's its charm."

Living Blues (p.46) - "[T]he pop powerhouse wisely surrounds herself with respected blues talents like Charlie Musselwhite, B.B. King, Ann Peebles, and Allen Toussaint..."

Billboard (p.32) - "Cyndi Lauper means business on her new album, MEMPHIS BLUES....Lauper wraps her elastic voice around all 11 tracks with such taste and passion."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.108) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Lauper revives the manner of blues chanteuses like Julia Lee, Lil Green or Nellie Lutcher with pizzazz..."

Customer Reviews