Metamodern Sounds in Country Music
by Sturgill Simpson

Limited Availability. Allow up to 8 Weeks for Shipping.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Metamodern Sounds in Country Music by Sturgill Simpson

Track Listing

1 Turtles (All the Way Down)
2 Life of Sin
3 Living the Dream
4 Voices
5 Long White Line
6 Promise, The
7 Little Light, A
8 Just Let Go
9 It Ain't All Flowers
10 Pan Bowl [Bonus Track]

Genre: Country
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: May 2014
  • Label: Thirty Tigers
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Dave Cobb
  • Engineer: Dave Cobb
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "This is a record that is equal parts haunted, tender and trippy."

Paste (magazine) - "Cobb's warm production can't be overstated -- it holds the entire thing together and also makes METAMODERN SOUNDS a shelf-worthy addition next to the greats."

Pitchfork (Website) - "He may be a big thinker, but when it comes to the primacy of the song in country music, Simpson is a traditionalist."

Customer Reviews