Miles Ahead
by Miles Davis

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Miles Ahead by Miles Davis

Track Listing

1 Springsville
2 Maids of Cadiz, The
3 Duke, The
4 My Ship
5 Miles Ahead
6 Blues for Pablo
7 New Rhumba
8 Meaning of the Blues, The
9 Lament
10 I Don't Wanna Be Kissed (By Anyone But You)
11 Springsville
12 Blues for Pablo
13 Medley: The Meaning of the Blues/Lament
14 I Don't Wanna Be Kissed (By Anyone But You)

Featured Artists: Lee Konitz and Willie Ruff and Jimmy Cleveland and Wynton Kelly and Paul Chambers and Art Taylor and Taft Jordan

Genre: Jazz Vocal
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: October 2015
  • Label: BMG (distributor)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Down Beat (12/12/57) - 4 1/2 Stars - Very Good Plus - "...a remarkably flexible set of scores, written with a suppleness, fluidity, and skill that should immediately bring Gil Evans to the front rank of contemporary jazz writers and long due...The handling of the brass, with its muttering, spouting, rolling figures is a thing of liveliness that grows with each hearing...."

Customer Reviews