Miles in the Sky
by Miles Davis

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Miles in the Sky by Miles Davis

Track Listing

1 Stuff
2 Paraphernalia
3 Black Comedy
4 Country Son
5 Black Comedy - (alternate take, bonus track)
6 Country Son - (alternate take, bonus track)

Featured Artists: Wayne Shorter and Herbie Hancock and George Benson and Ron Carter and Tony Williams

Genre: Jazz Instrument
  • Genre: Jazz Music
  • Release Date: February 2008
  • Label: Legacy
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Frank Laico; Arthur Kendy
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Down Beat (10/3/68) - 4 1/2 Stars - Very Good Plus - "...[MILES IN THE SKY], one of the best [recordings] that Miles has made with his present group, shows the effect of the Coleman-Coltrane revolution even as Miles denies it, for their assault on the popular song has pushed Miles along the only path that seems open to him, an increasingly ironic detachment from sentiment and prettiness...."

Customer Reviews