22, A Million
by Bon Iver

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About 22, A Million by Bon Iver

Track Listing

1 22 (OVER S88N)
2 10 d E A T h b R E a s T ?
3 715 - CR??KS
4 33 "GOD"
5 29 #Strafford APTS
6 666 ?
7 21 M??N WATER
8 8 (circle)
9 ____45_____
10 00000 Million

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2016
  • Label: Jagjaguwar
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[H]e flexes a mastery of processed vocals, samples, loops, beats, synths and noise, along with more familiar trappings. The results place him alongside pop's top futurists."

Spin - "22, A MILLION pushes forward as only an artist could. It's a weirder record, foregrounded with decayed, pulsating electronics, warped vocals, and instruments invented by Vernon and his friends."

Magnet - "There are spells of free jazz that would make Ornette Coleman appear the model of rules and restraint, wheezy, old-timey nightclub blues and even a straightforward, singalong lullaby. It's a confounding, fascinating record."

Mojo (Publisher) - Ranked #16 in Mojo's 'The 50 Best Albums Of 2016' -- "Determinedly current in certain respects...but with enough moments of outstanding beauty to be timeless too."

NME (Magazine) - "This is a febrile folktronica album which confounds and astounds in equal measure, melting your heart one minute and agitating your eardrums the next, but always baffling and beautiful."

Pitchfork (Website) - "[T]his particular amalgamation is so twitchy and idiosyncratic it feels truly singular. Its searching is bottomless."

Clash (Magazine) - "[A]n absolute diamond of a record, at once fragrantly beautifully and also hopelessly complex, easy to disregard and yet thoroughly hypnotic."

Customer Reviews