by Mudcrutch

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Mudcrutch by Mudcrutch

Track Listing

1 Shady Grove
2 Scare Easy
3 Orphan of the Storm
4 Six Days on the Road
5 Crystal River
6 Oh Maria
7 This Is a Good Street
8 Wrong Thing to Do, The
9 Queen of the Go-Go Girls
10 June Apple
11 Lover of the Bayou
12 Topanga Cowgirl
13 Bootleg Flyer
14 House of Stone

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2008
  • Label: Reprise
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Ryan Ulyate; Mike Campbell; Tom Petty; Ryan Ulyate; Mike Campbell; Tom Petty
  • Engineer: Ryan Ulyate; Ryan Ulyate
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.80) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "MUDCRUTCH has more jammy, expansive guitar work than any Petty record ever....The songs are mythic Americana: With help from his bandmates, Petty creates a vivid cast of road dogs, strippers and junkies that conjures Gram Parsons' Bible-haunted Southerners..."

Rolling Stone (p.92) - Ranked #26 in Rolling Stone's 50 Best Albums Of 2008 -- "It's the country-rock classic Tom Petty's old band never got to..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.64) - "[H]is vocals have rarely sounded more quaveringly beautiful than they do on honky-tonk lament 'Orphan of the Storm.'" -- Grade: B+

Dirty Linen (p.46) - "Recorded live with no overdubs, the sound of Mudcrutch is tight, with a little bit of a folky edge..."

Q (Magazine) (p.107) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'Scare Easy,' the single, and 'Bootleg Flyer,' reminiscent of Petty's classic 'American Girl,' are the standouts on this collection of rough and ragged, feel-good country-rock."

Customer Reviews