My One and Only Thrill
by Melody Gardot

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About My One and Only Thrill by Melody Gardot

Track Listing

1 Baby I'm A Fool
2 If The Stars Were Mine
3 Who Will Comfort Me
4 Your Heart Is As Black As Night
5 Lover Undercover
6 Our Love Is Easy
7 Les Etoiles
8 Rain, The
9 My One And Only Thrill
10 Deep Within The Corners Of My Mind
11 Over The Rainbow
12 If The Stars Were Mine

Genre: Pop Vocal
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2009
  • Label: Verve
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

JazzTimes (p.102) - "There's a film noir quality to Melody Gardot's latest....Sultry, mysterious, with a subtle touch of disdain built on a solid foundation of self-assurance."

JazzTimes (p.36) - Ranked #32 in JazzTimes' "Top 50 CDs of 2009."

Q (Magazine) (p.98) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "With a warm voice and a sensitive way with a song, Phildelphia's Gardot mixes jazz and R&B with elegant string arrangements and acoustic guitar to beguiling, small-hours effect."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.103) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Gardot's torch ballads smoulder intensely....'Our Love Is Easy,' 'Deep Within The Corners Of My Mind' and the title track are extraordinary performances..."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.92) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[The album] represents a quantum leap forward both in terms of maturity and quality of her performances....[With] shimmering orchestral arrangements from Vince Mendoza..."

Customer Reviews