Coupon
Magic Marks the Spot
by Caroline Carlson and Dave Phillips


Overview -

Pirates Magic Treasure A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson's hilarious tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates: Magic Marks the Spot is a seafaring romp like no other. The paperback features an Extras section containing an interview with the gargoyle, Hilary's application to the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates, and a sneak peek at the second book in the series, The Terror of the Southlands Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $6.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.59

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $5.26
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Magic Marks the Spot by Caroline Carlson; Dave Phillips
 
 
 
Overview

Pirates Magic Treasure A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson's hilarious tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates: Magic Marks the Spot is a seafaring romp like no other. The paperback features an Extras section containing an interview with the gargoyle, Hilary's application to the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates, and a sneak peek at the second book in the series, The Terror of the Southlands.

Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. There's only one problem: the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scallywags. But Hilary won't let this stop her; instead, she sets out to find her own piratical adventure and gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn't exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scallywags, and the most treacherous--and unexpected--villain on the High Seas.

Written with uproarious wit and an inviting storyteller tone, the first book in Caroline Carlson's quirky series is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's The Mysterious Benedict Society.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062194350
  • ISBN-10: 0062194356
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: September 2014
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.75 x 5.15 x 0.85 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.56 pounds

Series: Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - Pirates
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews