Coupon
Magic Under Glass : Magic Under Glass Series, Book 1
by Jaclyn Dolamore


Overview -

Nimira is a foreign music-hall girl forced to dance for pennies. When wealthy sorcerer Hollin Parry hires her to sing with a piano-playing automaton, Nimira believes it is the start of a new and better life. In Parry's world, however, buried secrets are beginning to stir.  Read more...


 
eBook

Retail Price: $6.99
$5.39

(Save 23%)

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.

 
 
In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.

Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About Magic Under Glass by Jaclyn Dolamore
 
 
 
Overview

Nimira is a foreign music-hall girl forced to dance for pennies. When wealthy sorcerer Hollin Parry hires her to sing with a piano-playing automaton, Nimira believes it is the start of a new and better life. In Parry's world, however, buried secrets are beginning to stir. Unsettling below-stairs rumors swirl about ghosts, a madwoman roaming the halls, and Parry's involvement with a league of sorcerers who torture fairies for sport. Then Nimira discovers the spirit of a fairy gentleman named Erris is trapped inside the clockwork automaton, waiting for someone to break his curse. The two fall into a love that seems hopeless, and breaking the curse becomes a race against time, as not just their love, but the fate of the entire magical world may be in peril. Introducing a lushly romantic fantasy debut with Gothic flair that will appeal to fans of Libba Bray... and Charlotte Brontë. Jaclyn Dolamore spent her childhood reading as many books as she could lug from the library and playing elaborate pretend games with her sister. She has a passion for history, thrift stores, vintage dresses, David Bowie, drawing, and organic food. She lives in Orlando, Florida, with her partner and two black tabbies that have ruined her carpeting (the cats, that is, not the boyfriend). This is her first novel.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781599905808
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc
  • Date: Nov 2010
 
Customer Reviews