Coupon
The Magician's Bird
by Emily Fairlie and Antonio Javier Caparo


Overview -

In this sequel to The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck , Bud and Laurie solve another mystery at Tuckernuck Hall. This second hilarious installment is perfect for fans of From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler , Chasing Vermeer , The Westing Game , and the Mysterious Benedict Society books.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $3.48
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Magician's Bird by Emily Fairlie; Antonio Javier Caparo
 
 
 
Overview

In this sequel to The Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck, Bud and Laurie solve another mystery at Tuckernuck Hall. This second hilarious installment is perfect for fans of From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, Chasing Vermeer, The Westing Game, and the Mysterious Benedict Society books.

In The Magician's Bird, the mystery Bud and Laurie must solve is much more serious than a treasure hunt--their beloved school founder, Maria Tutweiler, has been accused of murdering Marchetti the Magician Can Bud and Laurie--with the help of enthusiastic Misti and evil but useful Calliope--prove Maria Tutweiler's innocence? Or will Tuckernuck Hall be closed down for good?

Emily Fairlie once again blends lists, notes, and classic prose to tell a story that sings with humor, suspense, and magic.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062118936
  • ISBN-10: 0062118935
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: September 2013
  • Page Count: 279
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.54 x 5.84 x 0.99 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.81 pounds

Series: Tuckernuck Mysteries

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Friendship
Books > Juvenile Fiction > School & Education

 
BAM Customer Reviews