Coupon
With Malice
by Eileen Cook


Overview - For fans of "We Were Liars" and "The Girl on the Train" comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life. Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron's senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime.  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $17.99
  • $11.33
    (Save 37%)
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 10.20

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
eBook
Retail Price: $17.99
$12.74

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.
 
 
  • [-] Other Available Formats
    Our Price
    New & Used Marketplace
     
     
    With Malice (Audio MP3 CD)
    Published: 2016-06-07
    Publisher: Brilliance Audio
    $14.99
     
     
 
 

More About With Malice by Eileen Cook
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of "We Were Liars" and "The Girl on the Train" comes a chilling, addictive psychological thriller about a teenage girl who cannot remember the last six weeks of her life. Eighteen-year-old Jill Charron's senior trip to Italy was supposed to be the adventure of a lifetime. And then the accident happened. Waking up in a hospital room, her leg in a cast, stitches in her face, and a big blank canvas where the last 6 weeks should be, Jill comes to discover she was involved in a fatal accident in her travels abroad. She was jetted home by her affluent father in order to receive quality care. Care that includes a lawyer. And a press team. Because maybe the accident...wasn't an accident. Wondering not just what happened but what she did, Jill tries to piece together the events of the past six weeks before she loses her thin hold on her once-perfect life."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780544805095
  • ISBN-10: 0544805097
  • Publisher: Hmh Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: June 2016
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-04-11
  • Reviewer: Staff

A tragedy during a senior class trip to Italy shatters the lives of two best friends in Cook’s engrossing tale of innocent lies and intentional deception. Jill Charron and Simone McIvory have been friends since fourth grade—Jill is the studious one from a wealthy family, while Simone is the natural leader with the infectious personality. Yale-bound Jill saw the Italian adventure as a way to experience the world with Simone at her side, but when she wakes up in a hospital bed, the last six weeks have been erased from her memory: the trip, the car crash that caused her injuries, and, worst of all, Simone’s death. Whisked back from Montepulciano to the U.S., Jill is in the middle of a complicated criminal case and a psychological minefield where her lost memories are concerned. As her rehabilitation progresses, the Italian authorities threaten deportation, and questions of false memories and outside motivations loom. Cook (Remember) believably portrays the struggles of girl who had it all and is left to pick up the pieces of a life she isn’t sure is hers. Ages 14–up. Agent: Barbara Poole, Irene Goodman Literary Agency. (June)

 
BAM Customer Reviews