Coupon
A Map of the Dark
by Karen Ellis


Overview - A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: to save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself...

Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can't ignore a call for help.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $26.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $7.62
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About A Map of the Dark by Karen Ellis
 
 
 
Overview
A race-against-time thriller for fans of Tana French and Megan Abbott: to save a missing girl, FBI Agent Elsa Myers may have to lose herself...

Even as her father lies dying in a hospital north of New York City, FBI Agent Elsa Myers can't ignore a call for help. A teenage girl has disappeared from Forest Hills, Queens, and during the critical first hours of the case, a series of false leads obscures the fact that she did not go willingly.

With each passing hour, as the hunt for Ruby deepens into a search for a man who may have been killing for years, Elsa's carefully compartmentalized world collapses around her. She finds missing people, but she knows too well how it feels to be lost. Everything she has buried--her fraught relationship with her sister and niece, her self-destructive past, her mother's death--threatens to resurface, with devastating consequences.

Can our most painful childhood secrets be forgotten? Or will they always find their way back into our adult lives? These questions lie at the heart of A Map of the Dark, a riveting portrait of a woman haunted by her family legacy, and a race-against-time thriller.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780316505666
  • ISBN-10: 0316505668
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books
  • Publish Date: January 2018
  • Page Count: 304
  • Dimensions: 9.4 x 6.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds

Series: Searchers #6

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological

 
BAM Customer Reviews