Coupon
When a Marquis Chooses a Bride
by Ella Quinn


Overview - Thanks to their large extended family and unconventional courtship, the Worthingtons have seen their share of scandal and excitement. But nothing has prepared them for this...
The Dowager Lady Worthington isn't quite sure what to make of country-girl Dorothea Stern.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $4.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 58 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About When a Marquis Chooses a Bride by Ella Quinn
 
 
 
Overview
Thanks to their large extended family and unconventional courtship, the Worthingtons have seen their share of scandal and excitement. But nothing has prepared them for this...
The Dowager Lady Worthington isn't quite sure what to make of country-girl Dorothea Stern. As the granddaughter of the Duke of Bristol, Dotty is schooled in the ways and means of the nobility. But her sharp wit and outspoken nature has everyone in a tizzy. Especially their cousin, Dominic, the Marquis of Merton.
Prematurely stuffy, Dom was raised by his cheerless uncle to be wary of a host of things, including innovation, waltzing, and most perilous of all: true love. Still, there's something about Dotty, beyond her beauty, that Dom cannot resist. But the odds are against him if he intends to win her as his bride. Will he choose loyalty to his family--or risk everything for the one woman he believes is his perfect match...

"A classic Regency romp Perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes."--Caroline Linden, USA Today bestselling author

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781420139570
  • ISBN-10: 1420139576
  • Publisher: Zebra Shout
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 6.8 x 4.2 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.35 pounds

Series: Zebra Shout

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - Regency

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2016-06-20
  • Reviewer: Staff

Quinn’s second Worthington Regency improves on its predecessor (Three Weeks to Wed), retaining the charm and verve and delivering a more satisfying plot. Miss Dorothea “Dotty” Stern, heroine to abandoned animals and people in peril, is glum when it starts to look like she’ll have to miss her long-anticipated social debut with her best friend. When she gets her season after all, hosted by her friend’s family, she must promise her parents to curb her impulse to take in strays. Naturally, she stretches the spirit of her pledge when she meets Dominic Merton, a marquis who’s notorious for his arrogance and heartless political positions. Enthralled by Dotty’s passion, the stuffy and amusingly conflicted Dominic must find a way to woo her without committing the greatest faux pas: falling in love. Amid rescued kittens and thwarted human trafficking circles, Dominic and Dotty’s genuine romance grows in the face of credible obstacles, thrumming with satisfying passion. This is a strong continuation of an appealing series. Agent: Elizabeth Pomada, Larsen-Pomada Literary Agency. (Sept.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews