Coupon
The Mask : A Vanessa Michael Munroe Novel
by Taylor Stevens


Overview - "Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer." --Lee Child, "New York Times" bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series
For fans of Lee Child, Terry Hayes, and Laura Lippmancomes a blistering thriller in which Vanessa Michael Munroe faces the fight of her life
Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and information hunter, has a reputation for getting things done--dangerous and not quite legal things--in some of the world's deadliest places.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $24.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 1 copy from $19.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Mask by Taylor Stevens
 
 
 
Overview
"Munroe is a sensational character and Stevens is a sensational writer." --Lee Child, "New York Times" bestselling author of the Jack Reacher series
For fans of Lee Child, Terry Hayes, and Laura Lippmancomes a blistering thriller in which Vanessa Michael Munroe faces the fight of her life
Vanessa Michael Munroe, chameleon and information hunter, has a reputation for getting things done--dangerous and not quite legal things--in some of the world's deadliest places. Still healing from a brutal attack that left her near death, Munroe joins her lover, Miles Bradford, in Japan, where he's working as a high-tech security consultant. In the domesticity of their routine, Munroe finds long-sought-after peace--until Bradford is arrested for murder. Munroe will soon discover how far she'll go to save him from twenty years in locked-up isolation; how many laws she'll break when truth seems worse than his lies; who she'll trust and who she'll kill--because she's a strategist and hunter with a predator's instincts, and the person she loves has just stabbed her in the back.
"Stevens excels at depicting pulse-pounding danger, and her prose and plotting are spectacular. . . . Only Dan Brown and Lee Child come close." --"Dallas Morning News"
" Munroe is] a protagonist as deadly as she is irresistible." --Vince Flynn
"If you are a fan of Jack Reacher, Lisbeth Salander, or Nina Zero, you need to check out Vanessa Michael Munroe " --"BookPage"
"A winning series character who has the world at her beck and call." --"Los Angeles Times
"
"Munroe's brooding personality and her ability to blend into her surroundings bring to mind the provocative Jason Bourne." --"USA Today"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385348966
  • ISBN-10: 0385348967
  • Publisher: Crown Publishing Group (NY)
  • Publish Date: June 2015
  • Page Count: 352

Series: Vanessa Michael Munroe

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Action & Adventure

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-04-20
  • Reviewer: Staff

Stevens’s underwhelming fifth Vanessa Michael Munroe thriller (after 2013’s The Doll) takes the information broker to Osaka, Japan, where her coworker and best friend, Miles Bradford, has taken a job to uncover a corporate spy at a company called ALTEQ-Bio. Munroe can enjoy time by herself while he works, Bradford maintains, though she resents that he doesn’t include her in his effort to ferret out the spy. Munroe has an uneasy feeling when Bradford brings her to the ALTEQ-Bio office one day, shortly before he’s arrested for murder. Munroe kicks into high action, determined to find out who framed Bradford. Her propensity for rage remains a believable part of this series as she mixes her intelligence with her extreme martial arts skills. The fight scenes, though well choreographed, seem at times like an afterthought, thrown in when the plot frequently stalls. The Japanese setting is under utilized in a slow-grinding story that could be set anywhere. Agent: Anne Hawkins, John Hawkins & Associates. (June)

 
BAM Customer Reviews