Coupon
The Mill River Redemption
by Darcie Chan


Overview - "New York Times "bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.
Josie DiSanti is starting over. Recently widowed, she has fled her New York City home with her two young daughters spirited Rose and shy Emily in tow.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

Free Shipping is not available for this item.
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 44 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Mill River Redemption by Darcie Chan
 
 
 
Overview
"New York Times "bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.
Josie DiSanti is starting over. Recently widowed, she has fled her New York City home with her two young daughters spirited Rose and shy Emily in tow. She takes refuge in Mill River, Vermont, to live with her only remaining relative, Ivy Collard, the local bookstore owner and a woman Josie barely knows. There, the young mother and her girls build a new life for themselves until a shocking tragedy tears the sisters apart.
Years later, Josie s still-estranged daughters return to the quiet town for the reading of their mother s will, which stipulates that they must work together to locate a hidden key to a safe-deposit box containing their inheritance. Even from the great beyond, it seems Josie will do anything to bring about her daughters reconciliation. Having no choice but to go along with their mother s final wishes, Rose and Emily move back to Mill River for the summer to begin the search discovering that, in the close-knit community known for magic and miracles, an even greater treasure awaits them.
Praise for "The Mill River Redemption"
""
Delving into the complicated roles of siblings, parents, and neighbors, Darcie] Chan gives each Mill River character a powerful role in refining and influencing these dynamics. "New York Journal of Books"
Darcie Chan paints a vivid and loving portrait of the kind of small town we all wished we lived in. This layered tale of two estranged sisters brought together by a mother s love will make you laugh, cry, cheer, hug your loved ones a little tighter. An enchanting storyteller, Chan is one of those rare authors who make you feel more fully alive. Elizabeth Letts, #1 "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Eighty-Dollar Champion
"
Readers looking for a feel-good book about small towns and family bonds won t be disappointed by Chan s latest. "Kirkus Reviews"
""
An engrossing page-turner, reeling readers in further with each layer that s revealed . . . a satisfying read with sympathetic and relatable characters that will be good for book group discussions and vacation reading. "Library Journal"
Charming . . . compelling . . . Slow reveals and dramatic twists proliferate. "Booklist"
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader s Circle for author chats and more."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345538239
  • ISBN-10: 0345538234
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: August 2014
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 8.24 x 5.32 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.67 pounds

Series: Mill River #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Sagas
Books > Fiction > Psychological

 
BAM Customer Reviews