Coupon
The Missing Ones : An Absolutely Gripping Thriller with a Jaw-Dropping Twist
by Patricia Gibney


Overview -

The hole they dug was not deep. A white flour bag encased the little body. Three small faces watched from the window, eyes black with terror.

The child in the middle spoke without turning his head. 'I wonder which one of us will be next?'

When a woman's body is discovered in a cathedral and hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree outside his home, Detective Lottie Parker is called in to lead the investigation.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 23 copies from $4.53
 
 
 

More About The Missing Ones by Patricia Gibney
 
 
 
Overview

The hole they dug was not deep. A white flour bag encased the little body. Three small faces watched from the window, eyes black with terror.

The child in the middle spoke without turning his head. 'I wonder which one of us will be next?'

When a woman's body is discovered in a cathedral and hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree outside his home, Detective Lottie Parker is called in to lead the investigation. Both bodies have the same distinctive tattoo clumsily inscribed on their legs. It's clear the pair are connected, but how?

The trail leads Lottie to St Angela's, a former children's home, with a dark connection to her own family history. Suddenly the case just got personal.

As Lottie begins to link the current victims to unsolved murders decades old, two teenage boys go missing. She must close in on the killer before they strike again, but in doing so is she putting her own children in terrifying danger?

Lottie is about to come face to face with a twisted soul who has a very warped idea of justice.

Fans of Rachel Abbott, Karin Slaughter and Robert Dugoni will be gripped by this page-turning serial killer thriller, guaranteed to keep you reading late into the night.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781786811134
  • ISBN-10: 1786811138
  • Publisher: Bookouture
  • Publish Date: March 2017
  • Page Count: 424
  • Dimensions: 7.81 x 5.06 x 0.86 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.91 pounds

Series: Detective Lottie Parker #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime
Books > Fiction > Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews