Coupon
Mission Flats
by William Landay


Overview - Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense--perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane.

"Landay writes with eloquent intensity."-- The New York Times Book Review

By a shimmering lake in western Maine, a body lies sprawled in a deserted cabin.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $16.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 67 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About Mission Flats by William Landay
 
 
 
Overview
Before the New York Times bestselling success of Defending Jacob, William Landay wrote this critically acclaimed first novel of crime and suspense--perfect for fans of John Grisham, Scott Turow, and Dennis Lehane.

"Landay writes with eloquent intensity."--The New York Times Book Review

By a shimmering lake in western Maine, a body lies sprawled in a deserted cabin. The dead man was an elite D.A. from Boston whose beat was the city's toughest neighborhood: Mission Flats. For local police chief Ben Truman, investigating the murder will mean leaving his quiet home and joining a vengeful manhunt in a world of hard streets and harder bargains. The cops have zeroed in on a suspect, a ruthless predator targeted for prosecution by the murdered D.A. But Ben distrusts the Boston police--especially when he uncovers a secret history of murder and retribution stretching back twenty years. As past and present collide, as tribal loyalties threaten to lynch an innocent man--or let a guilty one go free--one thing remains certain: The most powerful revelations are yet to come.

Includes an excerpt of Defending Jacob

"A crackling debut that answers the question: Who will be the next Grisham?"--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"An inventive, gripping suspense debut . . . Landay deals out pertinent details with the finesse of a poker player. . . . A rich, harrowing and delightful read."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

" Landay's] tale is reminiscent of his fellow Beantown writer Dennis Lehane, which is a true compliment."--Rocky Mountain News

"Waiting for a new Landay novel is like waiting for a guy from Cremona to build a violin: anxious but worth it."--Lee Child

Winner of the CWA John Creasey Memorial Dagger Award for Best First Crime Novel

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345539458
  • ISBN-10: 0345539451
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publish Date: June 2012
  • Page Count: 383
  • Dimensions: 8.01 x 5.24 x 0.88 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Psychological

 
BAM Customer Reviews