Coupon
A Most Scandalous Proposal
by Ashlyn Macnamara


Overview - In Ashlyn Macnamara s stunning romance debut perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries two childhood friends in Regency England discover love with the most unlikely of partners: each other.
After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the ton s golden boy for years, Miss Julia St.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $6.39
    (Save 20%)
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 5.75

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 56 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About A Most Scandalous Proposal by Ashlyn Macnamara
 
 
 
Overview
In Ashlyn Macnamara s stunning romance debut perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries two childhood friends in Regency England discover love with the most unlikely of partners: each other.
After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the ton s golden boy for years, Miss Julia St. Claire has foresworn love and put herself firmly on the shelf. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father have other ideas, and jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the newly named Earl of Clivesden . . . the man of Sophia s dreams.
Since resigning his cavalry commission, Benedict Revelstoke has spent his time in London avoiding the marriage mart. But when he discovers that the Earl of Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict tries to protect his childhood best friend from the man s advances only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her. He surprises them both with the force of his feelings, but when Julia refuses him, and her father announces her betrothal, Benedict fears he s lost her forever until Julia approaches him with a shocking scheme that will ruin her for all respectable society and lead them into an exquisite world of forbidden pleasures.
Includes a preview of Ashlyn Macnamara s next novel, "A Most Devilish Rogue
"
Praise for "A Most Scandalous Proposal"
Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life with this tale of high-stakes scandal and heartfelt passion. "A Most Scandalous Proposal" is a most delicious treat "New York Times" bestselling author Tessa Dare
Gossip, scandal, and breezy banter enliven this unusual dual love story that features some beautifully rendered secondary characters, illuminates realistic dilemmas, and highlights the overwhelming importance of one s social standing. "Library Journal"
""
A charming tale . . . Readers will find themselves happily enchanted by this debut. "RT Book Reviews"
""
Engaging and entertaining. Night Owl Reviews
Witty, sensual, captivating. A must-read. Tracey Devlyn, award-winning author of "A Lady s Revenge"
Pithy and engaging A pure delight from start to finish Valerie Bowman, author of "Secrets of a Wedding Night"
A great debut novel, a wonderful romantic read Brazen Reads"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345534743
  • ISBN-10: 0345534743
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: February 2013
  • Page Count: 352


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews