Coupon
Music to Die by
by Felicity Savage


Overview - A singer in Tokyo's scuzzy indie rock scene, Shanti Hazard buried her past long ago. But when childhood friend Ned turns up in the audience at one of her band's shows, he threatens to reveal the ugly secret he and Shanti share. Determined to protect her friends and bandmates, Shanti plots to outwit Ned while the band tours snowbound northern Japan, sleeping on couches.  Read more...

 
In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 4 copies from $10.28
 
 
 

More About Music to Die by by Felicity Savage
 
 
 
Overview
A singer in Tokyo's scuzzy indie rock scene, Shanti Hazard buried her past long ago. But when childhood friend Ned turns up in the audience at one of her band's shows, he threatens to reveal the ugly secret he and Shanti share. Determined to protect her friends and bandmates, Shanti plots to outwit Ned while the band tours snowbound northern Japan, sleeping on couches. A botched cover-up leads to murder and a tightening web of deception, as the band clashes with the merciless Japanese legal system. Ultimately, to defeat her past, Shanti will have to confront it... and Ned... before someone else dies. Music to Die By plunges the reader into the gritty world of the Japanese indie rock scene, building to a shocking climax. A suspense novel in the tradition of THE BEACH and THE SECRET HISTORY, Felicity Savage's MUSIC TO DIE BY combines an authentic sense of place with compulsive storytelling.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781937396039
  • ISBN-10: 1937396037
  • Publisher: Knights Hill Publishing
  • Publish Date: June 2012
  • Page Count: 280
  • Dimensions: 7.99 x 5.24 x 0.59 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense

 
BAM Customer Reviews