Coupon
My Brother Is a Superhero
by David Solomons


Overview - The award-winning #1 international bestseller that's perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Luke Parker was just your average comic book fan until his boring, teacher's pet, helps-old-ladies-across-the-street brother Zack got turned into a superhero.
  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $6.81
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About My Brother Is a Superhero by David Solomons
 
 
 
Overview
The award-winning #1 international bestseller that's perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Luke Parker was just your average comic book fan until his boring, teacher's pet, helps-old-ladies-across-the-street brother Zack got turned into a superhero. Luke can't believe the unfairness of it all--he's the one with the encyclopedic knowledge of everything from Ant-Man to Wolverine At least he can help Zack--aka Star Guy--with all the important parts of becoming a superhero, like using his newfound powers and deciding whether or not to wear a cape. But when Star Guy gets into super-size trouble, it's up to Luke--and his intrepid neighbor, Lara--to rescue his big brother and, with a little luck, help him save the world.

* "A non-stop action-packed, laugh-out-loud winner of a story." --School Library Journal, starred review

"A loving tribute to the genre consumed with capes, masks, supervillains, and great responsibility." --Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will enjoy the deadpan narration that reveals the unexpected difficulties of being a modern-day superhero." --Publishers Weekly

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780147516053
  • ISBN-10: 0147516056
  • Publisher: Puffin Books
  • Publish Date: June 2017
  • Page Count: 320
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 7.7 x 5 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Comics & Graphic Novels - Superheroes
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews