Coupon
My (Part-Time) Paris Life : How Running Away Brought Me Home
by Lisa Anselmo


Overview -

Lisa Anselmo wrapped her entire life around her mother, a strong woman who was a defining force in Lisa's life--maybe too defining. When her mother dies from breast cancer, Lisa realizes she hadn't built a life of her own and struggles to find her purpose.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $9.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About My (Part-Time) Paris Life by Lisa Anselmo
 
 
 
Overview

Lisa Anselmo wrapped her entire life around her mother, a strong woman who was a defining force in Lisa's life--maybe too defining. When her mother dies from breast cancer, Lisa realizes she hadn't built a life of her own and struggles to find her purpose. Who is she without her mother--and her mother's expectations?

Desperate for answers, she turns to her favorite city--Paris--and impulsively buys a small apartment, refusing to play it safe for the first time. What starts out as an act of survival sets Lisa on a course that reshapes her life in ways she never could have imagined. Suddenly, she's living like a local in a city she thought she knew, but her high school French, while fine for buying bread at the corner boulangerie, goes only so far when Paris gives her a strong dose of real life. From dating to home ownership in a foreign country, Lisa quickly learns it's not all picnics on the Seine, and starts to doubt herself--and her love of the city. But she came to Paris to be happy, and she can't give up now. Isn't happiness worth fighting for?

In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love and Wild, My (Part-time) Paris Life a story is for anyone who's ever felt lost or hopeless, but still dreams of something more. This candid memoir explores one woman's search for peace and meaning, and how the ups and downs of expat life in Paris taught her to let go of fear, find self-worth, and create real, lasting happiness in the City of Light.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250067470
  • ISBN-10: 1250067472
  • Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
  • Publish Date: October 2016
  • Page Count: 256
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Books > Travel > Europe - France

 
BAM Customer Reviews