Coupon
My (Part-Time) Paris Life : How Running Away Brought Me Home
by Lisa Anselmo


Overview -

Lisa Anselmo wrapped her entire life around her mother, a strong woman who was a defining force in Lisa s life maybe too defining. When her mother dies from breast cancer, Lisa realizes she hadn t built a life of her own and struggles to find her purpose.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 21 copies from $3.39
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About My (Part-Time) Paris Life by Lisa Anselmo
 
 
 
Overview

Lisa Anselmo wrapped her entire life around her mother, a strong woman who was a defining force in Lisa s life maybe too defining. When her mother dies from breast cancer, Lisa realizes she hadn t built a life of her own and struggles to find her purpose. Who is she without her mother and her mother s expectations?

Desperate for answers, she turns to her favorite city Paris and impulsively buys a small apartment, refusing to play it safe for the first time. What starts out as an act of survival sets Lisa on a course that reshapes her life in ways she never could have imagined. Suddenly, she s living like a local in a city she thought she knew, but her high school French, while fine for buying bread at the corner boulangerie, goes only so far when Paris gives her a strong dose of real life. From dating to homeownership in a foreign country, Lisa quickly learns it s not all picnics on the Seine, and starts to doubt herself and her love of the city. But she came to Paris to be happy, and she can t give up now. Isn t happiness worth fighting for?

In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love and Wild, My (Part-time) Paris Life a story is for anyone who s ever felt lost or hopeless, but still dreams of something more. This candid memoir explores one woman s search for peace and meaning, and how the ups and downs of expat life in Paris taught her to let go of fear, find self-worth, and create real, lasting happiness in the City of Light.

"


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250067470
  • ISBN-10: 1250067472
  • Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
  • Publish Date: October 2016
  • Page Count: 256
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.8 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Books > Travel > Europe - France

 
BAM Customer Reviews