Coupon
My Sister's Bones : A Novel of Suspense
by Nuala Ellwood


Overview -

"Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read (and beats it for style). -- Observer (UK)

In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renee Knight's Disclaimer , a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door--but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $15.99
  • $10.07
    (Save 37%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $4.50
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About My Sister's Bones by Nuala Ellwood
 
 
 
Overview

"Rivals The Girl on the Train as a compulsive read (and beats it for style). -- Observer (UK)

In the vein of Fiona Barton's The Widow and Renee Knight's Disclaimer, a psychological thriller about a war reporter who returns to her childhood home after her mother's death but becomes convinced that all is not well in the house next door--but is what she's seeing real or a symptom of the trauma she suffered in Syria?

The One Person You Should Trust Is Lying to You...

Kate has spent fifteen years bringing global injustice home: as a decorated war reporter, she's always in a place of conflict, writing about ordinary people in unimaginable situations. When her mother dies, Kate returns home from Syria for the funeral. But an incident with a young Syrian boy haunts her dreams, and when Kate sees a boy in the garden of the house next door--a house inhabited by an Iraqi refugee who claims her husband is away and she has no children--Kate becomes convinced that something is very wrong.

As she struggles to separate her memories of Syria from the quiet town in which she grew up--and also to reconcile her memories of a traumatic childhood with her sister's insistence that all was not as Kate remembers--she begins to wonder what is actually true...and what is just in her mind.

In this gripping, timely debut, Nuala Ellwood brings us an unforgettable damaged character, a haunting, humanizing look at the Syrian conflict, and a deeply harrowing psychological thriller that readers won't be able to put down.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062661968
  • ISBN-10: 0062661965
  • Publisher: William Morrow & Company
  • Publish Date: July 2017
  • Page Count: 416
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Psychological
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews