Coupon
My Year with Eleanor : A Memoir
by Noelle Hancock


Overview -

-I honestly loved this book.-
--Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts

-Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious--we readers are lucky to be along for the ride.-
--Julie Powell, bestselling author of Julie & Julia

In the tradition of My Year of Living Biblically and Eat Pray Love comes My Year with Eleanor , Noelle Hancock's hilarious tale of her decision to heed the advice of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and do one thing a day that scares her in the year before her 30th birthday.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $14.99
  • $11.20
    (Save 25%)
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 8.96

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 4 copies from $6.93
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About My Year with Eleanor by Noelle Hancock
 
 
 
Overview

-I honestly loved this book.-
--Jim Norton, New York Times bestselling author of I Hate Your Guts

-Eleanor taught Noelle that, first and foremost, Courage Takes Practice. Her yearlong quest to face her terrors, great and small, is moving, enriching, and hilarious--we readers are lucky to be along for the ride.-
--Julie Powell, bestselling author of Julie & Julia

In the tradition of My Year of Living Biblically and Eat Pray Love comes My Year with Eleanor, Noelle Hancock's hilarious tale of her decision to heed the advice of First Lady Eleanor Roosevelt and do one thing a day that scares her in the year before her 30th birthday. Fans of Sloane Crosley and Chelsea Handler will absolutely adore Hancock's charming and outrageous chronicle of her courageous endeavor and delight in her poignant and inspiring personal growth.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061875014
  • ISBN-10: 0061875015
  • Publisher: Ecco Press
  • Publish Date: June 2012
  • Page Count: 295
  • Dimensions: 8.22 x 5.15 x 0.75 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > Personal Memoirs
Books > Biography & Autobiography > Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews