Narrow Stairs
by Death Cab For Cutie

  • $19.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Narrow Stairs by Death Cab For Cutie

Track Listing

1 Bixby Canyon Bridge
2 I Will Possess Your Heart
3 No Sunlight
4 Cath...
5 Talking Bird
6 You Can Do Better Than Me
7 Grapevine Fires
8 Your New Twin Sized Bed
9 Long Division
10 Pity and Fear
11 Ice Is Getting Thinner, The

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2008
  • Label: Atlantic (Label)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Chris Walla
  • Engineer: Chris Walla; Will Markwell; Will Markwell
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.66) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he album is as dark as anything the band has done....[T]he most indelible moment is 'Grapevine Fires,' a minor-key processional framed by churchy organ and electric piano."

Spin (p.48) - Ranked #25 in Spin's "40 Best Albums Of 2008" -- "Every album gets slightly more refined, with Ben Gibbard and Co. stretching their sound..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.121) - "Death Cab's ebullience makes this a redemptive work about sadness. And there's nothing NARROW-minded about that." -- Grade: B

Alternative Press (p.125) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]hey still contribute stand-alone pop gems....Their sound is timeless. 'Your New Twin Sized Bed' is especially a stand-out, with a midtempo, acoustic-driven melody..."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.47) - "Spacious, ambitious and bolder than ever, DCFC have struck gold once more. Magic."

Q (Magazine) (p.138) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]hey've shaken things up, most headspinningly with the eight-minute slab of instrumental loveliness 'I Will Possess Your Heart'..."

Customer Reviews