Natalie Prass
by Natalie Prass


  • $0
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Natalie Prass by Natalie Prass

Track Listing

1 My Baby Don't Understand Me
2 Bird of Prey
3 Your Fool
4 Christy
5 Why Don't You Believe in Me
6 Violently
7 Never Over You
8 Reprise
9 It Is You

Genre: R&B
  • Label: Sony Music Entertainment
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Matthew E. White; Trey Pollard
  • Engineer: Trey Pollard
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "These songs would be at home in a smoky lounge circa 1973, from the horn-laced opener 'My Baby Don't Understand Me' to the baroque-pop brooder 'Christy.'"

Paste (magazine) - "Prass shows a range in songwriting, from anthems to confident R&B burners to whimsical prairie folk to theatrical grandeur. It is the debut of a songwriter not struggling to find a voice, but fully formed and confident as all hell."

Pitchfork (Website) - "Prass sounds positively uplifted as the band swells over her lovesick harmonies, forgoing any tortured abnegation. There's idealism in her voice that's tempered by heartbreak without falling prey to cynicism..."

Customer Reviews