Never Going Back
by Shemekia Copeland


  • $0
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Never Going Back by Shemekia Copeland

Track Listing

1 Sounds Like the Devil
2 Dirty Water
3 Broken World
4 Never Going Back to Memphis
5 Truth Is the Light, The
6 Black Crow
7 Born a Penny
8 Limousine
9 River's Invitation
10 Rise Up
11 Big Brand New Religion
12 Circumstances

Genre: Blues
  • Label: Telarc Distribution
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Oliver Wood; Oliver Wood; John Hahn
  • Engineer: Jeff Bakos; Jeff Bakos; Joe Johnson
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Down Beat (p.76) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "She finds sparks of optimism in the words of Hahn and Woods' easy-paced 'Broken World,' with focused and watchful John Medeski seated at the organ."

Dirty Linen (p.54) - "Though remaining thoroughly seeped in the blues, Copeland brings a forward-looking view as she takes on religion, politics, and the shape of the planet."

Living Blues (p.30) - "This is a Copeland we haven't seen before -- confident and introspective, she bares her soul with a slow-burning intensity and takes risks with material that doesn't fit the standard blues mold."

Customer Reviews