No Cities to Love
by Sleater-Kinney

  • $14.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About No Cities to Love by Sleater-Kinney

Track Listing

1 Price Tag
2 Fangless
3 Surface Envy
4 No Cities To Love
5 New Wave, A
6 No Anthems
7 Gimme Love
8 Bury Our Friends
9 Hey Darling
10 Fade

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2015
  • Label: Sub Pop (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: John Goodmanson
  • Engineer: Jay Pellicci; John Goodmanson; Garrett G. Reynolds
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[I]t comes on like one of their toughest ever -- 10 songs in 33 minutes, not a dud in the bunch, all surging in uptempo stomp-down-the-door mode."

Spin - "NO CITIES TO LOVE spends much of its running time reminding us not what Corin Tucker, Carrie Brownstein, and Janet Weiss can do but what other configurations of players can't."

Entertainment Weekly - "Lyrically, they find strength in stillness, though musically, they're raging as hard as ever." -- Grade: A

Entertainment Weekly - "Carrie Brownstein, Corin Tucker and Janet Weiss roared back to life after an almost decade-long hiatus with this fierce, fiery 10-track set."

Paste (magazine) - "[O]n Sleater-Kinney's eighth album, the band sounds as vital, composed and necessary as ever."

Clash (Magazine) - "NO CITIES TO LOVE goes and bursts vital organs from the outset, flat-lining any expectations of a will-this-suffice comeback and representing, quite probably, this band's best-ever album."

Customer Reviews