North Hills
by Dawes

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About North Hills by Dawes

Track Listing

1 That Western Skyline
2 Love Is All I Am
3 When You Call My Name
4 Give Me Time
5 When My Time Comes
6 God Rest My Soul
7 Bedside Manner
8 My Girl to Me
9 Take Me Out of the City
10 If You Let Me Be Your Anchor
11 Peace in the Valley

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2009
  • Label: ATO (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jonathan Wilson
  • Engineer: Jonathan Wilson
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.80) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Producer Jonathan Wilson gives the affair a living-room vibe, so that even the boldest songs sound like they arose in the midst of a jam session."

Q (Magazine) (p.98) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]here's a freshness and variety to NORTH HILLS....'When You Call My Name' and 'Give Me Time' as plaintive as 'When My Time Comes' is defiant."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.85) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[The album] marks out their territory perfectly, flitting between blue collar anthems and moments of underplayed intimacy."

Uncut (magazine) (p.92) - "There are strong flavours of BAnd Of Horses and Fleet Foxes...but the most impressive aspect of all is the way Dawes make the whole thing sound so wonderfully uncomplicated."

Customer Reviews