Coupon
N.W.a : The Aftermath: Exclusive Interviews with Dr. Dre, Ice Cube, Jerry Heller, Yella & Westside Connection
by Harris Rosen and Ben Kinkead


Overview -

N.W.A Fans Only ] Astonishing facts revealed for the first time

#1 on Amazon U.S., Canada, France, Australia and Japan

For D ecades Harris Rosen H as B een A sking F earless Q uestions O f H ip- H op's B iggest N ames.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 4 copies from $12.87
 
 
 
 

More About N.W.a by Harris Rosen; Ben Kinkead
 
 
 
Overview

N.W.A Fans Only ] Astonishing facts revealed for the first time

#1 on Amazon U.S., Canada, France, Australia and Japan

For Decades Harris Rosen Has Been Asking Fearless Questions Of Hip-Hop's Biggest Names. N.W.A: The Aftermath collects many of his best interviews, which challenge and draw out seminal figures like Dr. Dre, Ice Cube, and Jerry Heller. You won't find these interviews anywhere else. N.W.A: The Aftermath is a must-read for fans of Ruthless, Death Row, and Aftermath.

- Ben Westhoff, columnist for The Guardian, Author of Original Gangstas: The Untold Story of Dr. Dre, Eazy-E, Ice Cube, Tupac Shakur, and the Birth of West Coast Rap.

This was a different one. I like that.

- Dr. Dre

Harris Rosen is at the forefront of Hip-Hop Journalists; bright, articulate and totally fearless. My interview with Harris was stimulating and unique, and I now feel confidant that the basic honesty of the music and it's future as an Art Form will continue to be reported honestly and with integrity in his capable hands.

- Jerry Heller

N.W.A: The Aftermath is the fourth book from the In Their Own Words: Behind the Music Tales of Truth, Fiction & Desire series.

The interviews provide first-hand knowledge and the state of mind of these legendary figures who existed within the heart of arguably the most infamous and dark period in music history.

Each chapter will unravel the truth and give you new insight. Don't miss out on the opportunity to learn what really happened.

  • What was Eazy-E's all consuming desire?

  • How did Jerry Heller feel after listening to "No Vaseline"?

  • When did Yella find out Eazy-E had AIDS?

  • What really happened in the Ice Cube Vs Cypress Hill war?

  • What really went on behind the scenes at Death Row?

  • What did Dr. Dre think of Snoop Doggy Dogg's Tha Doggfather album?

  • Why did people say Dr. Dre fell off?

  • Who had the money lined up to produce an N.W.A movie in 2006?

  • How did Ice Cube go from burning to turning Hollywood?

  • And much more

Much of what you will read here has been sensationalized by others in a manner of journalistic psycho-speak. N.W.A: The Aftermath is as close to the truth as one can get. Alternately triumphant and tragic, lively, uplifting, and resentful, each tells a distinct story, creating an intimate portrait as fearless as its subjects.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780981258706
  • ISBN-10: 0981258700
  • Publisher: Peace! Carving
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 172
  • Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.37 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.52 pounds

Series: Behind the Music Tales #6

Related Categories

Books > Biography & Autobiography > Entertainment & Performing Arts
Books > Business & Economics > Business Ethics
Books > Music > Genres & Styles - Rap & Hip Hop

 
BAM Customer Reviews