(14)
 
The Necromancer
by Michael Scott

Overview -

Read the fourth book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.
San Francisco:

After fleeing to Ojai, then Paris, and escaping to London, Josh and Sophie Newman are finally home.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $18.99
  • $14.81
    (Save 22%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Usually ships within 24 hours.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 96 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Necromancer by Michael Scott
 
 
 
Overview

Read the fourth book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.
San Francisco:

After fleeing to Ojai, then Paris, and escaping to London, Josh and Sophie Newman are finally home. And after everything they've seen and learned in the past week, they're both more confused than ever about their future. Neither of them has mastered the magics they'll need to protect themselves from the Dark Elders, they've lost Scatty, and they're still being pursued by Dr. John Dee. Most disturbing of all, however, is that now they must ask themselves, can they trust Nicholas Flamel? Can they trust anyone?

Alcatraz:

Dr. Dee underestimated Perenelle Flamel's power. Alcatraz could not hold her, Nereus was no match for her, and she was able to align herself with the most unlikely of allies. But she wasn't the only one being held on the island. Behind the prison's bars and protective sigils were a menagerie of monsters-an army for Dee to use in the final battle. And now Machiavelli has come to Alcatraz to loose those monsters on San Francisco.

Perenelle might be powerful, but each day she weakens, and even with Nicholas back at her side, a battle of this size could be too much for her. Nicholas and Perenelle must fight to protect the city, but the effort will probably kill them both.

London:

Having been unable to regain the two final pages of the Codex, Dee has failed his Elder and is now an outlaw-and the new prey of all the creatures formerly sent to hunt down Flamel.

But Dee has a plan. With the Codex and the creatures on Alcatraz, he can control the world. All he needs is the help of the Archons. But for his plan to work, he must raise the Mother of the Gods from the dead. For that, he'll have to train a necromancer. And the twins of legend will make the perfect pupils. . .

Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: "
"

"The Alchemyst"

STAR] " A] A riveting fantasy...While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias...those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read."--"School Library Journal," Starred
"The Magician"

STAR] "Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations."--"Kirkus Reveiws," Starred
"The Sorceress"

"Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion....This page -turner promises plenty of action to come."--"Kirkus Reviews"
"The Necromancer"

"Unrelenting forward momentum....This book will thrill fans."--"School Library Journal"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385735315
  • ISBN-10: 0385735316
  • Publisher: Delacorte Press Books for Young Readers
  • Publish Date: May 2010
  • Page Count: 403
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP

Series: Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel (Hardcover) #5

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Siblings

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION