Holiday Savings at BAM!
 
(2)
 
Never Seduce a Scot
by Maya Banks

Overview - Maya Banks, the "New York Times" bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. "Never Seduce a Scot" features a remarkable woman whose rare gift teaches a gruff Scottish warrior how to listen with his heart.  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • Retail Price: $7.99
  • $7.19
    (Save 10%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Usually ships within 24 hours.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 105 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Never Seduce a Scot by Maya Banks
 
 
 
Overview
Maya Banks, the "New York Times" bestselling author of erotic romance, romantic suspense, and contemporary romance, has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. "Never Seduce a Scot" features a remarkable woman whose rare gift teaches a gruff Scottish warrior how to listen with his heart.
Eveline Armstrong is fiercely loved and protected by her powerful clan, but outsiders consider her "touched." Beautiful, fey, with a level, intent gaze, she doesn't speak. No one, not even her family, knows that she cannot hear. Content with her life of seclusion, Eveline has taught herself to read lips and allows the outside world to view her as daft. But when an arranged marriage into a rival clan makes Graeme Montgomery her husband, Eveline accepts her duty"--"unprepared for the delights to come. Graeme is a rugged warrior with a voice so deep and powerful that his new bride can hear it, and hands and kisses so tender and skilled that he stirs her deepest passions.
Graeme is intrigued by the mysterious Eveline, whose silent lips are ripe with temptation and whose bright, intelligent eyes can see into his soul. As intimacy deepens, he learns her secret. But when clan rivalries and dark deeds threaten the wife he has only begun to cherish, the Scottish warrior will move heaven and earth to save the woman who has awakened his heart to the beautiful song of a rare and magical love.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345533234
  • ISBN-10: 0345533232
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: September 2012
  • Page Count: 410


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2012-08-06
  • Reviewer: Staff

Banks’s first Montgomerys and Armstrongs novel brings romance to 13th-century Scotland. King Alexander II decrees a marriage between the two families, hoping to end their feud. Graeme Montgomery is disappointed that his king has ordered him to wed Eveline Armstrong, the daughter of his enemy. Though Graeme has never meet Eveline, he has heard rumors that she is “daft” and will be unable to bear him heirs. Despite discovering that she cannot speak, Graeme is impressed by his new wife’s innate intelligence and perseverance regardless of the disdain displayed by members of his clan. While the love story between the resolute yet misunderstood woman and the fierce warrior is enticing, Eveline’s altruistic nature sometimes seems too good to be true. However, the mystery behind her muteness and the subplots threatening her safety add intrigue to this satisfying, evenly paced historical. Agent: Kimberly Whalen, Trident Media Group. (Oct.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION