Coupon
The Night Garden
by Lisa Van Allen


Overview - For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart.

Nestled in the bucolic town of Green Valley in upstate New York, the Pennywort farm appears ordinary, yet at its center lies something remarkable: a wild maze of colorful gardens that reaches beyond the imagination.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 32 copies from $6.00
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Night Garden by Lisa Van Allen
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Sarah Addison Allen, Aimee Bender, and Alice Hoffman, The Night Garden is a luminous novel of love, forgiveness, and the possibilities that arise when you open your heart.

Nestled in the bucolic town of Green Valley in upstate New York, the Pennywort farm appears ordinary, yet at its center lies something remarkable: a wild maze of colorful gardens that reaches beyond the imagination. Local legend says that a visitor can gain answers to life s most difficult problems simply by walking through its lush corridors.
Yet the labyrinth has never helped Olivia Pennywort, the garden s beautiful and enigmatic caretaker. She has spent her entire life on her family s land, harboring a secret that forces her to keep everyone at arm s length. But when her childhood best friend, Sam Van Winkle, returns to the valley, Olivia begins to question her safe, isolated world and wonders if she at last has the courage to let someone in. As she and Sam reconnect, Olivia faces a difficult question: Is the garden maze that she has nurtured all of her life a safe haven or a prison?
Praise for Lisa Van Allen s The Wishing Thread

Reader to reader, knitter to knitter: You re going to love this book. Debbie Macomber
Whimsical . . . great for fans of Sarah Addison Allen and Alice Hoffman. Library Journal

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader s Circle for author chats and more."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345537836
  • ISBN-10: 0345537831
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: October 2014
  • Page Count: 335


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Sagas

 
BAM Customer Reviews